>KINK-FM in Portland, a radio station worth watching

>

I recently ran across KINK-FM (101.9) , a radio station out of Portland, Oregon. Since I live on the East Coast I had never heard of them before. But a recent video post of a Josh Ritter song on Facebook led me on a search for the station and possibly more video. I believe the host is one of the station’s DJs, Steve Pringle. He brings in a great variety of indie acts including Ray Lamontagne,  Justin Townes Earle and Grace Potter to name a few. Anyway, check out the videos and interviews HERE. You can also stream the radio station live, which I have not done yet, but hope to soon. Here are some vids I really liked.

Josh Ritter, “Change of Time”

Jackie Greene, “1961”

Bob Schneider, “Big Blue Sea”

The Avetts, “Kick Drum Heart”

This entry was posted in avett brothers, bob schneider, jackie greene, josh ritter, radio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

